Dismiss  X

It appears you're using an older web broser: page-to-page persistent audio playback is disabled.

Please consider upgrading to a browser that fully supports HTML5, like Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer 10.

Release info

Release date: 
March 31, 2015
Total songs: 
Rock/Pop, Alternative
Play Everything New

Content tabs

Everything New - Single

After a heavy release schedule in 2012 + 2013, offering up a phenomenal album and two EPs, Montreal-based shoegeaze revivalists No Joy took a self-imposed break. Now with a new rhythm section behind them, frontwomen Jasamine White-Gluz and Laura Lloyd are ready to announce the release of third full-length, More Faithful, due June 9. This will mark their first disc released through a Canadian label, Arts & Crafts (and will be released through Mexican Summer internationally). Jorge Elbrecht (Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, Violens, Chairlift) was brought on for production duties, and recording was split between Brooklyn studio Gary’s Electric and an old farmhouse in Costa Rica, where a twelve-hour workday became the norm. Our first glimpse is early knockout single “Everything New”. It’s just as fuzz-encrusted as their earlier material, but is interspersed with some tender moments and lightened by “angelic” harmonies. There’s a lot to find joy in here.

No Joy tour dates include April 2 in Quebec City at Le Sous-Sol du Cercle, April 3 in Moncton NB at Tide & Boar Gastropub, April 4 in Halifax at Gus’s Pub, April 9 at Guelph at Kazoo! Fest eBar, April 10 at London at Call the Office, April 11 in Peterborough ON at the Red Dog Tavern, and June 18-20 in Toronto for NXNE. More info can be found here