Dismiss  X

It appears you're using an older web broser: page-to-page persistent audio playback is disabled.

Please consider upgrading to a browser that fully supports HTML5, like Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer 10.

Release info

Release date: 
February 25, 2014
Total songs: 
Rock/Pop, Alternative
Play Sober & Single

Content tabs

Ice Storm

There’s no sibling rivalry audible on Rival Boys new EP, Ice Storm. The brother-sister led duo Lee and Graeme Rose take turns passing the mic and rocking out, their grunge upbringing apparent. Joined by drummer Sam Sholdice, there’s a powerful chemistry the trio shares, which we expect will be even tighter on an upcoming full-length, Animal Instincts  - due in May and mixed by veteran Joe Dunphy. Although all of Ice Storm was recorded live off the floor in a day, you’d never believe it from the caliber of the five-track set.  

To see what they’re really made of, be sure to check out a video of their cover of Wolf Parade’s “I’ll Believe in Anything”, and head on over to their EP release party on Feb 28 at The Silver Dollar.