Dismiss  X

It appears you're using an older web broser: page-to-page persistent audio playback is disabled.

Please consider upgrading to a browser that fully supports HTML5, like Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer 10.

Release info

Release date: 
July 7, 2015
Total songs: 
Rock/Pop, Alternative
Play Baby Born(With No Brain)

Content tabs

Soaked - Single

Keegan Powell, mainman/singer/guitarist of alt-rockers Spells Of Vertigo, describes their sound as "a melting pot of noise, melody, shoegaze, and tangled rock n roll. I wanted to create a tool for myself and the band to idealize any creative inclination that came to mind." That mandate is now showcased on the band's new EP Soaked, comprising three diverse cuts. "Telegenic" is fast and furious, "Clover" has more of a stoner rock feel, and "Baby Born (With No Brain)" is powerfully dynamic. A tasty sonic smorgasbord.

The EP was launched with a gig at Toronto's Horseshoe Tavern last week and they just played a show in Guelph with OBGMS. Let's hope for more gigging soon.