Dismiss  X

It appears you're using an older web broser: page-to-page persistent audio playback is disabled.

Please consider upgrading to a browser that fully supports HTML5, like Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer 10.

Release info

Release date: 
May 28, 2014
Total songs: 
Rock/Pop, Folk
Play Flirtin'

Content tabs

The Bounty

More Please! are built around the songs of frontman Scotty Mack (now based in NS after stints in Toronto and Montreal). They're fleshed out superbly by a top-notch band including David Celia (an ace songsmith himself), Ian Mackay, Chris Norman, and Nathan Doucet. The Bounty, their debut album, was produced very capably by Celia and mixed and mastered by Andy Magoffin at the House of Miracles. The songs are refreshingly diverse, encompassing roots, indie rock and pop elements. The country-leanin' focus track "Flirtin'" features Bob Wiseman and Rebekah Higgs and is a fine intro to the charms of the album. Other notable guests here include Joe Grass, Warren Spicer and Mathew Woodley (both of Plants and Animals), Leanne Zacharias (Hylozoists), and Sarah Page (Barr Brothers), A veritable bounty of fine material here. More please!

The band launched the album with a Toronto's Hugh's Room gig this week. They're at Divan Orange in Montreal, June 4, Pressed in Ottawa, June 7, and The Carlton in Halifax, July 9.