Dismiss  X

It appears you're using an older web broser: page-to-page persistent audio playback is disabled.

Please consider upgrading to a browser that fully supports HTML5, like Chrome, Firefox or Internet Explorer 10.

Release info

Release date: 
May 22, 2012
Total songs: 

Content tabs


Kim's new album Up! includes a collection of powerpop tunes with some nifty underlying rock sensibilities. Up! was recorded in L.A. with producer John Kastner (Doughboys, All Systems Go) and musicians Gene Trautmann (QOTSA, Eagles of Death Metal), Jason Falkner (Jellyfish), and Chris Thorn (Blind Melon), and mixed by Mathias Schneeberger (Joseph Arthur, Burning Brides, Twilight Singers). The solo release by the singer-songwriter also comes with a crafty video. Take a look, it's quite fun.